Like us on Facebook at, Twitter @7thBoro, and Instagram @7thBoro close ×

Slaughterhouse working on 3rd album [Just Blaze Executive Producer]

Slaughterhouse has officially begun recording their second album for Shady Records/Interscope. The Core Four are spending the month of June in a secret location in New York City cooking up something new with a team of producers including the J.U.S.T.I.C.E. League, Araab Muzik and Just Blaze. Just Blaze is set to serve as the album’s Executive Producer.
The collaborative approach — everyone has been working in the studio at the same time with the hand selected top-notch production squad — has the House Gang feeling great about the album’s prospects.

“I’m really excited about doing things a different way this time around”, says Joe Budden. This isn’t a send-tracks-around, and everyone-records-in-their-own-studio type of album.

Joell Ortiz said that he is happily looking forward to the process as well: “The creative being creative! Fun, fun fun!”

Royce Da 5’9” added that “everyone is in the perfect space, mentally. It feels great to be back in the studio with the guys and I think that I can speak for everyone when I say that we just wanna make an album that will stand the test of time and mean sum’n to Hip-Hop.”

If Crooked I’s attitude towards this project is any indication of where it’s headed, prepare for an onslaught. “God of the Westcoast, I birthed these n!3@@& now I’m about to burry ‘em. Bloody Axe PigFace Slaughterhouse Mafia!”

No release date yet.

Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus

Mills’ Top 10 tracks off Funk Flex tape

funk flex

When I first saw the tracklist on this I thought 50 tracks was ALOT and looking at them most looked liked trash. I honestly gave the whole tape a fair listen. (although I couldn’t get past the first 15 seconds of many songs). Well, here are MY personal favorite 10 tracks in no order of preference.



Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus

Slaughterhouse Featuring Ming – Goodbye [Official Music Video]

Directed by Rik Cordero

Slaughterhouse are back with a new Music Video for their very well received track “Goodbye”.

In this track everyone deals with the loss of an important person. This is probably one of their most personal records since “Move On”.

If you haven’t copped it make sure you support their Album.

Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus

Slaughterhouse – The Other Side [Extended Version]

We’re back with a new Version of Slaughterhouse’s The Other Side which notably missed a verse by Crooked I. Crooked I changed that today so i though i add him to the Original.

You may wanna add this to your Album. Do remember Welcome to Our House is in stores now! If you haven’t got that yet please do yourself a favour and cop that!

Download: Slaughterhouse – The Other Side [Extended]


Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus

1 2 3 4 13